This article outline's how you can archive products you no longer need available to sell.
Products cannot be deleted but can be removed by archiving, this allows users to refer to past products or guest information tied to that product. When you archive a product it makes it unavailable to sell anywhere in ROLLER.
If you archive products, the data related to the product will not show up in reporting unless you unarchive the product or if you click "Select None" in the Report filtering.
- From Venue Manager, go to Products > All Products
- Find the product that is to be removed, click the more button and select Archive. Note that this means no one can purchase this online, through Venue Manager or via POS.
You can unarchive a product by filtering the product status from active to archived, click the more button and click unarchive.