This article outline's how you can archive products you no longer need available to sell.
Products cannot be deleted but can be removed by archiving. This allows users to refer to past products or guest information tied to that product. When you archive a product, it makes it unavailable to sell anywhere in ROLLER.
- From Venue Manager, go to Products > All Products
- Find the product that is to be removed, select the menu options (3 dots) and select Archive. Note that this means no one can purchase this online, through Venue Manager or via POS.
You can unarchive a product by filtering the product status from active to archived. Select the options menu (3 dots) for more information.