- What happens to my existing bookings if I archive a product?
- What happens to existing bookings that include an archived product?
Archiving a product has no impact on existing bookings.
But, what happens if you need to make changes to an existing booking that includes an archived product?
If you need to manage or make changes to an existing booking that includes the archived product, you’ll be unable to do so. For example, if you want to change the date of an existing booking, you will receive an error message because the product and its schedule are no longer active in the booking system.
If you would still like to have the ability to manage or make changes to existing bookings, then it’s recommended that you archive the product after all existing bookings that include this product have booking dates in the past. In the meantime, you can remove this product from POS and the Progressive Checkout so that guests can no longer purchase it.
Will archived products still show up when filtering reports or bookings by products?
When you archive a product, it will also be removed from all product filters in Venue Manager. The data for this product will not be deleted from ROLLER, but you will be unable to select the archived product as an option when filtering reports or bookings.
Because you will be unable to filter or create reports using the archived product, when you use product filters it may seem as though data for your archived product is missing. However, the data is just being filtered out. If you export a report using no filters then data for the archived product should be included.