In this article, learn how you can upgrade or downgrade a membership item at POS, and view the change from Venue Manager.
Upgrade or downgrade memberships at POS
To upgrade or downgrade a membership at POS, follow the steps below.
- Search for the membership holder's name in POS.
- On the left-hand side panel, select the Upgrade items option.
- A pop-up panel will appear on the right-hand side. Select the membership item you would like to upgrade or downgrade.
- Select the new membership product the guest would like to purchase and then select Upgrade item. This will create a new booking with the new membership product. The old membership product will be cancelled automatically
- If the guest is purchasing a higher-tier membership, the guest is charged a one-off, pro-rata fee immediately.
- If this is a recurring membership, at the next billing cycle the guest is charged the higher membership fee.
- If the guest is purchasing a lower-tier membership, the guest will receive a credit for the next billing cycle if a recurring membership is purchased. If a non-recurring membership is purchased, the difference will need to be refunded to the guest.
View the change from Venue Manager
You can also view the membership upgrade or downgrade in Venue Manager. Follow the steps below.
- From Venue Manager, search for the membership holder's old booking number.
- Go to the Items tab. You will see that the original membership item is greyed-out and the status is listed as Upgraded.
- Select the grayed-out item. On the right-hand side of the screen you will see the membership details.
- Select the See upgraded membership option and you will be immediately taken to the new booking containing the new membership item.